top of page
  • Writer's pictureMr Eccentric

MY FACE HAS FACED A LOT...

Hey Chamberlains, hope the previous post was warming and great to you. I still hope we are keeping the so much needed social distance and always sanitize and wear your mask, not face masks ladies, lol. And from me to you, may light and love be your portion always.


Onto today's topic, I have been promising to give this blog and today I manage to do so.


How I cleared my face...

 

Allow me to share some before pictures of my face over the past year. Disclaimer: The following images may be graphic and unpleasing to the eye.



This was my face after graduation last year in August. I had developed cysts, white heads, and my zits were highly inflammable. I was in so much pain.


I guess this was due to stress and the poor eating habits. No matter what I tried, soaps and creams, nothing worked.













And you know as a man, this really lowered my self esteem. So fast forward to November 2019. My face was as seen below...











 



As y'all can see, the cysts had reduced after I started using blended cucumberas a set-in cream whenever I woke up to wash my face. But still, the white heads and excessive rashes perservered. I was almost giving up, but still I didn't. It was at this time I decided to go back to my dermatologist , Dr. Imanlingat and was started on some pills and creams. So, did I achieve clear-skin using only medication? Hell naw! Here is what I developed as my regimen. Daily and diet.


Tips I started. (Diet)

a) I quit fried foods, i.e. French fries, fried chicken, burgers, basically junk food.

b) I quit eating pastries, i.e. cakes, cookies, brownies, anything with the cream is a no.

c) I substituted sugar with honey in my teas.

d) I take milk tea only on weekends and take tea bags during the week, this was to limit protein intake in my body.

e) If it's bread, I only apply butter and honey to avoid sugar and calories.


Tips I started.(Regimen)

a) Every morning I take water induced with one teaspoon of apple cider vinegar.

b) After, I apply raw aloe vera gel on my face as a mask, for about 30 min.

c) I take about 2 litres of water in a day. (induce with mint or fruit to give it flavor)

d) I wash my face with Dove Beauty soap. (The best to be honest,)

e) Afterwards, I use Garnier toner to completely clean my face then apply the medicated cream.



Let's fast forward again to this year in August. I love the results so far...I only have blemishes left and the common blackspots.

 








Lemme leave you with some pics of the actual products as I go. Hope whoever is dealing with acne, this helps. Also, learn to love your flaws. If people don't see beneath your flaws, they don't deserve your awesomeness. This I learned the hard way and loved myself more than ever. Acne or no acne, I am still the awesome #Mr_Eccentric. Till we meet again, stay safe and stay sweet Chamberlains.


 




61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page