top of page
  • Writer's pictureMr Eccentric

NO SUIT, NO TIE. . .

Do well, Live well and Dress really well. This is a quote I found on Pinterest that has always been my mantra ever since I discovered the world of fashion. Hey there #Chamberlains. Thank you so much for the love and loyalty on the last 2 posts.I was checking my analytics and we're actually not doing bad. Remember to subscribe if you haven't so as to always be alerted when I post something new. I trust everyone is keeping safe and swell. Chiiile, at least the restrictions are slowly starting to be limited. This economy needs to get back on its feet. Anyways, let's get into it.



 

So ever heard of Justin Timberlake's, "Suit and Tie", well, I , like most guys, really don't fancy the suit that much. I mean, I love a nice fit, but that tie manze, always chokes. So, I like switching up once in a while. I found out polonecks work really well with waistcoats. Yeah, imagine they do. So I pulled off this preppy look and I like how it turned out.


You know for waistcoats, if you choose a dull color, make sure the pants are dull too but your shirt or poloneck is bright, and popping in color, i.e. bright. That's how it works. Accesorise with nice leather shoes or chelsea boots and a good quality belt and you're good to go. Add that one great watch too you have, I personally love silver. Gold screams out too much. Be bold yes but limit the accessories.


Without further a do, here are the photos of the looks...







 





 



 




 

so there we go. Hope you can be able to recreate these looks for yourself. Just remeber the basics I gave you up there. If you feel you're not an official looks person, feel free to check out more posts below on how you canwork out which style fits you best.

Till we meet again #Chamberlains, feel free to reach me on my Instagram, (link in site) If you feel there's a topic I should start on. Dire Radio should commence soon, I know. Thanks so much for the lil support you give a jigga. I'm out... #Mr_Eccentric


Waistcoat : @Sheegrow Fashions, eastleigh

Poloneck : @Bolt Fashions, IG

Khaki Pants : @Jade Collections

Socks : @Sheegrow Fashions

Shoes : @House of Leather



73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page